Accounts FAQ

  1. How can I change the billing email address?

    If you wish to update the billing email address, you can action this via your Partners Portal > My Info tab.

  2. How can I email an invoice to my billing email address?

    To re-trigger a copy of an invoice to the billing email address, you can action this via your Partner Portal > My Sites tab – select site (click on the site name) > Invoices > Email Invoice

  3. How can you move a site from one Partner to another?

    Transferring a trial or paid site from one Partner to another, simply requires input and cooperation from:

    A. The existing Partner submitting a ticket to approve the move and confirm at least:
    • the Site URL (of the site to be moved)
    • the new Partner Name: (this is the new Partner Portal you want the site moved to)

    B. The Site Owner submitting a ticket to approve the move and confirm at least:
    • the Site URL (of the site to be moved)
    • the new Partner Name: (this is the new Partner Portal you want the site moved to)

    C. New Partner has to be aware about site move

    The goal of this policy is to ensure partners and site owners have given consent and are therefore protected at all times. Invoicing is not transferred with a site. Once the site is moved it reverts to Trial & requires upgrading again to setup new hosting billing.

  4. How can I update credit card details?

    To update the credit card we have on file your sites, you can action this via your Partner Portal > My Info > Update Credit Card Details Form. Important: please keep in mind that updating credit card details will not process any outstanding invoices.

  5. How can I pay my invoices?

    You can pay in advance though the Partners Portal or on the subscription renewal date, you will automatically be charged on your payment card (securely stored on file), for the next Subscription Term (‘Billing Date’) plus any other applicable charges, including, without limitation, excess use and license fees. Credit Card payment is the only payment method accepted.

  6. How can I pay overdue invoices?

    Based on how the platform works, once an invoice is overdue, the site services will be disable and therefore you will have to pay for the outstanding invoices in order to gain access to the site admin again. Below find instructions for paying outstanding invoices:
    A. Login to the Partners Portal
    B. A screen will popup advising which invoices require paying
    C. Enter credit card details
    D. Keep the box checked/ticked, which asks: Use above credit card details for this site's future payments
    E. Once payment processes successfully, the site admin will re-enable & you will be able to log-in completely now.

  7. How can I change a site plan?

    Changing a site plan is processed through your Partner Portal > My Sites tab - select site (click on the name of the site) & select ‘Manage Subscription’. All site plans are offered on a per annual basis.

  8. What extras can I add to a site?

    You can add additional users/email accounts, disk space, SMS, and extra newsletters. Purchasing any of these extras is done via the Partner portal > My Sites - select site (click on the name of the site) & go to System Usage. All extras purchased are set up on a one-time billing basis and valid for use you the Subscription Term.

  9. How can I cancel extras?

    In order to remove extras (additional users/email accounts, disk space, SMS, and extra newsletters) please action this via your Partner Portal > My Sites > select the site (click on the name of the site) > go to System Usage and remove additional users or extras for this site. No refund will be issued and no future invoicing for these extras will generated and not be charged.

  10. Can I transfer hosting fees from one site to another site?

    If you have a site which has been upgraded from trial to live and is being billed, the invoicing from this site is not transferable to another site if this initial site is no longer required. In this case you would need to cancel this site via your Partner Portal. We confirm that any paid invoices for this cancelled site are not available as a refund, credit or transfer to another site.

    This policy also applies to any new trial site that has been built to replace an existing client site on the platform. Once again the invoicing is not transferable between sites whether it is the same site for the same client or a totally different site. In this case you would need to cancel this site via your Partner Portal and upgrade the new site to live as required.

  11. Can I put a site on hold?

    We cannot put a site on hold for a period of time and then resume its activity at a later date. Since pausing a site is not possible and if you no longer require the paid site you will need to cancel the site in order for no further payments to be processed. Keep in mind that once a site is canceled, it is permanently deleted from the system and no longer retrievable at a later date.

  12. Can I cancel a paid site at any time?

    Yes, as long as all invoices are up to date with payments, you may cancel a site and no further billing will occur. There are no refunds for pre-paid hosting fees when a site is cancelled.

  13. Will a payment be refunded if I cancel a site?

    As we offer the free trial period and we have an automated payment system, we are unable to assist you with refunds or credits for the following:

    • Incorrect site upgraded from Trial to Live
    • Site now not ready to go Live
    • Site now needs to be canceled
    • Wrong site plan chosen